Alkem Laboratories logo

Alkem Laboratories shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ALKEMBSE: 539523Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyMid Cap

Alkem Laboratories Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 2015
Last close ₹5,078.00up ₹48.00 (0.95%)BSE ₹5,156.00

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹5,030.00.

27 Oct: open ₹4,990.00, high ₹5,166.00, low ₹4,963.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹4,811.00Low, 22 Oct 2026₹5,933.50High, 13 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹60,715 Cr164th largest listed
P/E
28.14
P/B
4.39
Dividend yield
1.04%
ROE
16.7%
ROCE
16.5%
Debt to equity
0.11
Volume, NSE
1,66,28143.3% delivered

Alkem Laboratories' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Alkem Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters49.70%
  • Foreign institutions10.32%
  • Indian institutions22.82%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others17.15%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
57.16%0.00%49.70%10.32%22.82%0.00%17.15%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
66.97%66.97%66.99%67.02%65.86%65.86%65.92%65.92%65.98%66.02%66.03%66.04%66.04%65.88%62.43%62.43%62.43%60.16%58.84%58.84%57.13%57.13%57.14%57.16%57.16%57.16%57.16%56.74%56.74%56.74%56.38%55.66%55.66%55.13%53.04%51.20%51.20%51.20%49.70%49.70%
Indian promoters66.97%66.97%66.99%67.02%65.86%65.86%65.92%65.92%65.98%66.02%66.03%66.04%66.04%65.88%62.43%62.43%62.43%60.16%58.84%58.84%57.13%57.13%57.14%57.16%57.16%57.16%57.16%56.74%56.74%56.74%56.38%55.66%55.66%55.13%53.04%51.20%51.20%51.20%49.70%49.70%
33.03%33.03%33.01%32.98%34.14%34.14%34.08%34.08%34.02%33.98%33.97%33.96%33.96%34.12%37.57%37.57%37.57%39.84%41.16%41.16%42.87%42.87%42.86%42.84%42.84%42.84%42.84%43.26%43.26%43.26%43.62%44.34%44.34%44.87%46.96%48.80%48.80%48.80%50.30%50.30%
Shares in issue11,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,00011,95,65,000
Shares locked in2,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,002–––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in2,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,0022,39,13,002–––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Alkem Laboratories shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

70,172Dec 1667,050Mar 1768,899Jun 1770,025Sep 1768,669Dec 1768,512Mar 1869,106Jun 1869,926Sep 1870,371Dec 1871,552Mar 1972,511Jun 1972,192Sep 1972,068Dec 1974,517Mar 2089,511Jun 2097,814Sep 2098,554Dec 2095,294Mar 2193,540Jun 2187,392Sep 2186,881Dec 2181,869Mar 2284,104Jun 2279,721Sep 2276,516Dec 2273,440Mar 2366,790Jun 2369,442Sep 2365,184Dec 2365,830Mar 2469,627Jun 2474,744Sep 2484,038Dec 2484,326Mar 2579,740Jun 2567,196Sep 2564,536Dec 2562,835Mar 2662,822Jun 2662,555Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders70,17267,05068,89970,02568,66968,51269,10669,92670,37171,55272,51172,19272,06874,51789,51197,81498,55495,29493,54087,39286,88181,86984,10479,72176,51673,44066,79069,44265,18465,83069,62774,74484,03884,32679,74067,19664,53662,83562,82262,555
28262929282727272727272727272626262524242324242424242323272727272726262222222121
Indian promoters28262929282727272727272727272626262524242324242424242323272727272726262222222121
70,14467,02468,87069,99668,64168,48569,07969,89970,34471,52572,48472,16572,04174,49089,48597,78898,52895,26993,51687,36886,85881,84584,08079,69776,49273,41666,76769,41965,15765,80369,60074,71784,01184,30079,71467,17464,51462,81362,80162,534
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Alkem Laboratories promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Sarandhar Singh * (please refer notes), 18.29%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Sarandhar Singh * (please refer notes)Individuals and Hindu undivided families18.29%2,18,64,088
Basudeo Narain SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.27%86,95,360
Mritunjay Kumar SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.42%76,82,000
Madhurima Singh& (please refer notes)Individuals and Hindu undivided families6.18%73,93,939
Madhurima Singh@ (please refer notes)Individuals and Hindu undivided families2.59%30,92,875
Seema SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.16%25,79,045
Archana SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.00%23,94,050
Aniruddha Singh& (please refer notes)Individuals and Hindu undivided families1.01%12,08,971
Meghna SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.01%12,08,650
Divya Singh& (please refer notes)Individuals and Hindu undivided families1.01%12,08,971
Shrey Shree Anant SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.00%11,95,650
Raj Kumar SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.45%5,38,038
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Alkem Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Alkem Laboratories

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Kishor Kumar SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.28%2.28%2.28%2.28%2.86%2.86%–2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.84%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%
Alok KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%
Ashok KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%
Deepak Kumar SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.78%2.78%2.73%2.70%2.69%2.60%2.60%2.56%2.49%2.47%2.46%2.46%2.45%2.43%2.41%2.32%2.30%2.28%2.28%2.26%2.20%2.17%2.16%2.15%2.12%2.09%2.08%2.03%2.03%2.01%2.01%2.01%1.97%
Nps Trust- A/C Hdfc Pension Fund Management Limited Scheme E - Tier IProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%1.04%1.18%1.33%1.46%1.59%
Rajesh KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.25%2.25%2.25%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%
Life Insurance Corporation of India - P & Gs FundInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.56%1.56%1.43%1.34%
Rajeev RanjanResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.08%2.08%2.08%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––1.38%1.39%1.41%1.43%1.38%1.57%1.07%––––––1.10%1.11%1.12%1.17%1.22%1.44%1.44%1.40%1.45%1.36%1.37%1.37%1.44%1.43%1.34%1.33%1.31%1.17%
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%–1.06%1.07%1.10%1.08%1.09%––––––
Nawal Kishore SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––3.45%2.68%2.68%2.37%2.50%2.17%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.08%1.88%1.47%1.09%1.01%––––––––––
Bnp Paribas Financial Markets - OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%–––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies–––––––––––––––2.27%3.42%3.97%3.97%4.05%4.23%4.23%3.93%3.94%3.94%3.94%1.70%–––––––––––––
Maya DeviResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––2.27%2.27%–––––––––––––––––––––
Tushar Kumar * Shared held on behalf of Prasid Uno Family TrustResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––6.30%6.30%6.30%6.30%6.29%4.61%4.43%3.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––1.16%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kishore Kumar SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––2.86%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Anju SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.48%1.47%1.46%1.46%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Prabhat Narain SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.12%3.12%3.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Tushar KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.86%1.86%1.86%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Krishna SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.32%1.32%1.32%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Hdfc Life Insurance Company Limited 1.17%, −0.14 pts; Nps Trust- A/C Hdfc Pension Fund Management Limited Scheme E - Tier I 1.59%, +0.13 pts; Life Insurance Corporation of India - P & Gs Fund 1.34%, −0.09 pts
  • Individuals and others: Deepak Kumar Singh 1.97%, −0.04 pts