AG Ventures logo

AG Ventures shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 506579Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

AG VENTURES LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 1980
Last close ₹126.55up ₹4.20 (3.43%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹122.35.

27 Oct: open ₹121.75, high ₹128.75, low ₹121.75

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹74.60Low, 30 Mar 2026₹167.80High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹126 Cr2,818th largest listed
P/E
5.60
P/B
0.47
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
8.4%
ROCE
8.1%
Debt to equity
0.09
Volume, BSE
745

AG Ventures' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns AG Ventures, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters51.76%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions4.47%
  • Individuals and others43.76%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
51.76%0.01%51.76%4.47%43.76%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
51.04%50.07%50.07%49.83%49.83%49.83%49.83%50.03%50.68%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.69%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%
Indian promoters51.04%50.07%50.07%49.83%49.83%49.83%49.83%50.03%50.68%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.69%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%51.76%
48.96%49.93%49.93%50.17%50.17%50.17%50.17%49.97%49.32%48.44%48.44%48.44%48.44%48.31%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%48.24%
Shares in issue1,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,02,96,0621,01,62,56499,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,09299,90,092
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––400000–0000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of AG Ventures shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

14,908Dec 1614,899Mar 1715,367Jun 1716,052Sep 1715,174Dec 1716,042Mar 1815,970Jun 1816,961Sep 1815,776Dec 1815,453Mar 1915,260Jun 1915,349Sep 1915,484Dec 1915,673Mar 2015,492Jun 2016,023Sep 2015,440Dec 2017,452Mar 2118,549Jun 2119,989Sep 2119,715Dec 2119,847Mar 2219,804Jun 2219,771Sep 2219,549Dec 2219,288Mar 2319,065Jun 2319,952Sep 2320,238Dec 2320,616Mar 2422,938Jun 2431,595Sep 2432,219Dec 2432,049Mar 2532,629Jun 2530,938Sep 2529,524Dec 2528,447Mar 2627,569Jun 2626,616Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders14,90814,89915,36716,05215,17416,04215,97016,96115,77615,45315,26015,34915,48415,67315,49216,02315,44017,45218,54919,98919,71519,84719,80419,77119,54919,28819,06519,95220,23820,61622,93831,59532,21932,04932,62930,93829,52428,44727,56926,616
9998888888888888888888888888866666666666
Indian promoters9998888888888888888888888888866666666666
14,89914,89015,35816,04415,16616,03415,96216,95315,76815,44515,25215,34115,47615,66515,48416,01515,43217,44418,54119,98119,70719,83919,79619,76319,54119,28019,05719,94420,23020,61022,93231,58932,21332,04332,62330,93229,51828,44127,56326,610
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

AG Ventures promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Cosmopolitan Investments Private Limited, 25.59%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Cosmopolitan Investments Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others25.59%25,56,872
New India Investment Corporation LtdIndian companies, trusts and others12.13%12,12,136
Duncan International (India) Private LtdIndian companies, trusts and others9.96%9,94,616
Aparna GoenkaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.00%2,00,000
Arvind GoenkaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.08%1,07,500
Akshat GoenkaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.00%1,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of AG Ventures, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Lici Asm Non ParInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––2.47%2.46%2.45%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%1.80%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.48%1.56%1.56%1.60%1.64%1.63%1.63%1.67%
Bofa Securities Europe Sa - OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.26%1.01%–––
Investor Education and Protection Fund AuthorityInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%––––––––––
Seetha KumariResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.44%1.44%–––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies3.58%3.58%3.58%3.58%3.58%3.58%3.58%3.58%3.63%3.69%3.69%3.55%–3.15%3.15%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%––––––––––––––––––
General Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.82%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.55%2.60%2.57%2.32%–2.00%2.00%1.73%1.72%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Standard Life Investments Gs Mauritius Holdings LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.03%1.31%1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Winnow Investments and Securities Private LimitedOther non-institutions–2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SURAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUBRAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.20%1.18%1.09%1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WINNOW INVESTMENTS & SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions2.49%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Lici Asm Non Par 1.80%, −0.28 pts
  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 1.67%, +0.04 pts