Advance PowerInfra Tech share price

BSE: 531047Finance

Advance PowerInfra Tech Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1995

Trading suspended since 21 Jun 2019

Last traded ₹1.32 on 21 May 2019

Latest announcements

Routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Nov 2010, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.03 Cr−69.4% on the quarter before
Operating profit
−₹1.96 Cr
Net profit
−₹1.91 Cr
Earnings per share
−₹1.64
Operating margin
−7,295.5%
Net margin
−7,094.1%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses−2.0
  4. Operating profit−2.0
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income+0.1
  7. Finance costs0.0
  8. Profit before tax−1.9
  9. Tax0.0
  10. Net profit−1.9

Advance PowerInfra Tech results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2018. Results for the quarter to Dec 2018 were due by 14 Feb 2019, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
2.20.0Dec 154.60.1Mar 160.3−0.1Jun 168.50.0Sep 160.2−0.6Dec 163.4−0.5Mar 172.7−1.7Jun 172.80.1Sep 1737−6.0Dec 1733−8.2Mar 180.10.0Jun 180.0−1.9Sep 18
A loss in the quarter to Sep 2018, −₹1.91 CrA loss in 7 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
28.1%−7,295.5%0.9%−21.8%−64.9%−3.0%−16.5%−13.4%−22.8%−7,295.5%0.3%1.6%−40.6%0.3%−295.7%−13.3%−62.7%1.8%−16.3%−24.7%28.1%−7,094.1%Dec 15Jun 16Dec 16Jun 17Dec 17Jun 18Sep 18
₹ croreDec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018
Revenue from operations1.97.70.50.23.27.70.4–2.24.60.38.50.23.42.72.836.633.40.10.0
–7.7–0.2–7.70.4–2.2––––4.24.52.942.637.80.12.0
Materials and goods bought1.67.50.40.23.07.40.1–2.14.00.18.30.43.34.32.842.535.80.00.0
Employee costs–0.0–0.0–0.10.0–0.1––––0.10.00.00.00.10.00.0
Other expenses–0.1–0.0–0.20.2–0.0––––0.80.10.10.21.90.12.0
Operating profit before depreciation–0.1–0.0–0.00.1–0.0––––−0.7−1.8−0.1−6.0−4.50.0−2.0
Operating margin–0.7%–11.0%–0.6%13.8%–0.9%––––−21.8%−64.9%−3.0%−16.5%−13.4%−22.8%−7,295.5%
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.00.00.00.00.0–0.0––––0.00.00.00.04.10.00.0
Other income0.0–0.10.1–––––––––0.20.10.20.10.30.10.1
Finance costs–0.0–0.0–0.00.0–0.0–0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
One-off items––––––––––––––––––0.00.0
Profit before tax0.00.00.00.00.00.00.0–0.00.1−0.10.0−0.6−0.6−1.70.1−6.0−8.30.0−1.9
Tax0.00.00.00.00.00.00.0–0.00.0–––−0.1–––−0.10.00.0
Tax rate12.5%27.3%30.3%28.3%46.4%21.2%30.0%–36.4%30.9%––––––––0.0%–
Net profit0.00.00.00.00.00.00.0–0.00.1−0.10.0−0.6−0.5−1.70.1−6.0−8.20.0−1.9
Net margin1.5%0.1%4.3%1.9%0.5%0.3%6.7%–0.3%1.6%−40.6%0.3%−295.7%−13.3%−62.7%1.8%−16.3%−24.7%28.1%−7,094.1%
Earnings per share––₹0.02₹0.01–––––––––−₹0.39−₹1.48₹0.04−₹5.23−₹7.08₹0.02−₹1.64
Diluted earnings per share–––––––––––––−₹0.39–₹0.03−₹5.23−₹7.08₹0.02−₹1.64
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Sep 2015.

The quarters either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the quarter to Mar 2018, the company's revenue for the year to Mar 2018, ₹70 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹76 Cr.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.20.0Mar 090.0Mar 100.10.0Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13110.1Mar 14120.1Mar 15110.4Mar 1612−1.2Mar 1770−14Mar 18
A loss in 3 of the 8 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
18.2%−20.3%18.2%2.2%1.4%−13.4%−15.0%3.4%2.3%0.7%0.6%3.5%−9.5%−20.3%Mar 09Mar 11Mar 13Mar 15Mar 17Mar 18

The years either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the year to Mar 2018, the company's revenue for that year, ₹70 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹76 Cr.

Results for the year to Mar 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue70
  2. Materials and goods−78
  3. Employee costs−0.1
  4. Other expenses−2.1
  5. Operating profit−10
  6. Depreciation−4.1
  7. Other income+0.4
  8. Finance costs0.0
  9. Profit before tax−14
  10. Tax+0.1
  11. Net profit−14

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. A column marked with its months is a changeover year, when the company moved its year end: it is not a twelve-month year. No results on record for the year to Mar 2012. The last column is the twelve months to Sep 2018, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 20139 monthsMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Sep 2018Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.2–0.1–3.711.511.710.812.170.070.1
––0.1–3.711.211.6–13.880.582.6
Materials and goods bought0.1–––3.110.511.08.512.378.378.3
Employee costs––0.0–0.10.10.2–0.20.10.1
Other expenses––0.1–0.50.60.4–1.32.14.1
Operating profit before depreciation––0.0–0.00.30.2–−1.6−10.5−12.5
Operating margin––18.2%–0.9%2.2%1.4%–−13.4%−15.0%−17.8%
Materials, % of revenue––––82.2%91.5%93.6%–101.4%111.9%111.7%
Employee costs, % of revenue––20.5%–3.5%0.8%1.4%–1.6%0.2%0.2%
Other expenses, % of revenue––63.0%–13.5%5.6%3.6%–10.3%3.0%5.9%
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.0–0.00.10.1–0.14.14.2
Operating profit after depreciation––0.0–0.00.20.1–−1.7−14.6−16.7
Other income0.00.0––0.3–––0.40.40.5
Finance costs–0.00.0–0.10.00.00.00.00.00.0
Profit before tax0.00.00.0–0.10.10.10.7−1.3−14.3−16.1
Tax––0.0–0.00.00.00.3−0.1−0.1–
Net profit0.00.00.0–0.10.10.10.4−1.2−14.2−16.1
Net margin3.4%–2.3%–2.0%0.7%0.6%3.5%−9.5%−20.3%−23.0%
Materials, employee costs and other expenses are shown for the years they add up to operating expenses; for the year to Mar 2011 they do not, so they are left blank. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2010: the statement does not state its revenue, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2016: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March. A column marked with its months is a changeover year, when the company moved its year end: it is not a twelve-month year.

₹ per shareMar 20139 monthsMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Earnings per share₹0.06–––−₹0.99−₹12.21
Diluted earnings per share––––−₹0.99−₹12.21
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)0.77–––––

Ratios

Standalone, years to March. A column marked with its months is a changeover year, when the company moved its year end: it is not a twelve-month year. A ratio that sets its sales or profit against the balance sheet is left blank for it.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 20139 monthsMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Revenue growth−1.9%–––––2.1%−8.3%12.7%–
Operating profit growth––––––−37.0%–––
Net profit growth−36.4%–––––−19.0%451.5%––
Interest cover––5.0––5.5101.0–––
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2013, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill. Revenue growth is left blank for the year to Mar 2018: between the two periods the company restated its earlier figures, so the two are on different bases and the change is not worked out.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2018.

Measure5 years3 years
Operating margin, average−6.2%−14.2%
Net margin, average−5.0%−8.8%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent33.33––30.5832.3247.33––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Business segments

In the quarter to Sep 2018 the company reports one business segment, MANUFACTURING OF ELECTRICAL TRANSFORMERS, which carries all its revenue.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2018, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year+96.7%––0.0%
3 years+14.6%––0.0%
5 years+11.9%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Advance PowerInfra Tech share price by year

Each calendar year to 2019.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20191.32+25.7%1.321.10
20181.05−47.5%3.601.00
20172.00+10.5%2.101.62
20161.81−20.6%2.391.65
20152.28−21.6%3.152.18
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. 2019 is from its first session, 17 Jan 2019. 2016 is from its first session, 19 Jan 2016. The close is the year's last trade for 2019 (21 May 2019) and 2016 (16 Dec 2016).

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 21 May 2019, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
21 May 20191.321.321.321.321.323,800
20 May 20191.311.321.311.321.3120,520
2 May 20191.261.261.261.261.261,842
30 Apr 20191.261.261.261.261.26458
26 Apr 20191.261.261.261.261.26200
25 Apr 20191.201.201.201.201.20800
24 Apr 20191.151.151.151.151.15200
29 Jan 20191.101.101.101.101.10300
21 Jan 20191.101.101.101.101.101,341
17 Jan 20191.101.101.101.101.101
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
531047
ISIN
INE009D01017
Industry
Finance
CIN
L65999WB1994PLC065726
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1994
Registered office
4, Chandni Chowk Street, Kolkata 700072, West Bengal
Share registrar
Maheshwari Datamatics Pvt Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments