Adani Power logo

Adani Power shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ADANIPOWERBSE: 533096PowerLarge Cap

Adani Power Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Aug 2009
Last close ₹189.00down ₹2.20 (1.15%)BSE ₹189.40

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹191.20.

30 Oct: open ₹191.20, high ₹192.00, low ₹187.50

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹128.10Low, 23 Jan 2026₹254.20High, 29 May 2026
Market cap
₹3,64,481 Cr23rd largest listed
P/E
20.00
P/B
4.75
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
27.0%
ROCE
14.6%
Debt to equity
0.79
Volume, NSE
2,33,07,07949.0% delivered

Adani Power's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Adani Power, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.96%
  • Foreign institutions11.03%
  • Indian institutions4.47%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others9.54%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
74.97%0.01%74.96%11.03%4.47%9.54%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
64.89%68.08%68.08%69.47%71.55%73.07%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%69.56%71.75%71.75%72.71%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%74.96%
Indian promoters51.43%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%46.64%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.20%47.85%
Foreign promoters13.46%21.45%21.45%22.83%24.91%26.43%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%28.33%22.92%25.11%25.11%26.07%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.76%27.11%
35.11%31.92%31.92%30.53%28.45%26.93%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%30.44%28.25%28.25%27.29%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%25.04%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares45.00%31.62%35.15%33.11%31.99%31.92%32.05%32.05%29.34%30.20%29.32%29.32%29.90%32.46%31.64%30.05%29.21%29.11%28.60%27.37%27.37%27.37%25.33%10.94%25.01%25.15%25.06%25.97%15.85%16.10%0.45%1.46%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%
Shares in issue3,50,08,92,1833,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,9413,85,69,38,94119,28,46,94,70519,28,46,94,70519,28,46,94,70519,28,46,94,70519,28,46,94,705
Shares locked in56,50,53,24292,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00052,30,00,00052,30,00,00046,69,31,25338,27,55,12531,41,88,040–––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in56,50,53,24292,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00092,11,00,00052,30,00,00052,30,00,00046,69,31,25338,27,55,12531,41,88,040–––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Adani Power shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,55,277Dec 163,40,749Mar 173,67,755Jun 173,57,491Sep 173,38,471Dec 173,46,605Mar 183,56,278Jun 183,38,805Sep 182,98,549Dec 182,92,036Mar 192,90,659Jun 192,78,650Sep 192,83,337Dec 193,03,805Mar 203,34,280Jun 203,40,211Sep 204,30,888Dec 205,55,590Mar 219,81,561Jun 2110,05,565Sep 2111,42,697Dec 2111,74,863Mar 2215,02,713Jun 2214,76,872Sep 2214,88,295Dec 2217,90,675Mar 2316,70,036Jun 2315,03,347Sep 2314,60,767Dec 2314,26,249Mar 2417,90,384Jun 2417,42,783Sep 2418,85,684Dec 2418,91,234Mar 2518,14,142Jun 2520,12,647Sep 2521,47,981Dec 2520,87,011Mar 2621,16,256Jun 2621,80,320Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,55,2773,40,7493,67,7553,57,4913,38,4713,46,6053,56,2783,38,8052,98,5492,92,0362,90,6592,78,6502,83,3373,03,8053,34,2803,40,2114,30,8885,55,5909,81,56110,05,56511,42,69711,74,86315,02,71314,76,87214,88,29517,90,67516,70,03615,03,34714,60,76714,26,24917,90,38417,42,78318,85,68418,91,23418,14,14220,12,64721,47,98120,87,01121,16,25621,80,320
13778810101010101010101010101099999888889999101010101010101415
Indian promoters8333355555555555555555444444444444444489
Foreign promoters5445555555555555544444444445555666666666
3,55,2643,40,7423,67,7483,57,4833,38,4633,46,5953,56,2683,38,7952,98,5392,92,0262,90,6492,78,6402,83,3273,03,7953,34,2703,40,2014,30,8785,55,5819,81,55210,05,55611,42,68811,74,85415,02,70514,76,86414,88,28717,90,66716,70,02815,03,33814,60,75814,26,24017,90,37517,42,77318,85,67418,91,22418,14,13220,12,63721,47,97120,87,00121,16,24221,80,305
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Adani Power promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GAUTAMBHAI SHANTILAL ADANI & RAJESHBHAI SHANTILAL ADANI (ON BEHALF OF S. B. ADANI FAMILY TRUST), 36.86%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GAUTAMBHAI SHANTILAL ADANI & RAJESHBHAI SHANTILAL ADANI (ON BEHALF OF S. B. ADANI FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others36.86%7,10,80,62,2653.68%
FLOURISHING TRADE AND INVESTMENT LTDForeign companies and others11.46%2,21,09,33,2600.00%
ADANI TRADELINE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others10.34%1,99,39,31,9250.00%
EMERGING MARKET INVESTMENT DMCCForeign companies and others6.74%1,29,97,02,0000.00%
WORLDWIDE EMERGING MARKET HOLDING LIMITEDForeign companies and others3.79%73,16,62,8750.00%
ARDOUR INVESTMENT HOLDING LTDForeign companies and others3.03%58,39,17,0000.00%
FORTITUDE TRADE AND INVESTMENT LTDForeign companies and others1.71%32,92,35,0000.00%
ADANI INFRA (INDIA) LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.65%12,48,00,0000.00%
HIBISCUS TRADE AND INVESTMENT LTDForeign companies and others0.38%7,33,82,5000.00%
RAJESHBHAI SHANTILAL ADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%50.00%
PRANAV VINOD ADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100.00%
KARAN GAUTAM ADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Adani Power, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Adani Power

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
OPAL INVESTMENT PVT LTDForeign companies––5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%––5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.00%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.64%3.65%3.58%3.52%3.52%
GOLDMAN SACHS TRUST II - GOLDMAN SACHS GQG PARTNERForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.75%2.84%3.39%3.39%3.34%3.31%3.31%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.31%3.03%2.90%
GQG PARTNERS EMERGING MARKETS EQUITY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.33%1.81%1.72%1.76%1.77%1.79%1.77%1.54%1.53%1.49%1.29%1.04%
APMS INVESTMENT FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%–––––––––––––
LTS INVESTMENT FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%–––––––––––––––––
ASIA INVESTMENT CORPORATION (MAURITIUS) LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%––––––––––––––––––
ELARA INDIA OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.24%3.08%3.12%3.10%3.11%3.31%3.31%3.30%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.26%3.26%2.68%2.35%––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAFinancial Institution Or Banks1.96%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.61%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%––––––––––––––––––––––
CRESTA FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.97%2.02%2.02%1.82%1.58%1.58%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.22%1.22%1.25%1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––
OPEAL INVESTMENT PVT LTDOther Institutions––––––––––––5.53%5.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EMERGING INDIA FOCUS FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.26%2.75%2.75%2.34%1.88%1.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EM RESURGENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.15%1.16%1.10%1.10%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ALBULA INVESTMENT FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.28%1.91%1.90%1.62%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OPAL INVETMENTS PVT LTDOther Institutions6.09%5.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CRESTA FUND LYDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VESPERA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: GQG PARTNERS EMERGING MARKETS EQUITY FUND 1.04%, −0.25 pts; GOLDMAN SACHS TRUST II - GOLDMAN SACHS GQG PARTNER 2.90%, −0.13 pts