Aarti Surfactants logo

Aarti Surfactants shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: AARTISURFBSE: 543210Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Aarti Surfactants Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 2020
Last close ₹460.45up ₹2.30 (0.50%)BSE ₹467.55

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹458.15.

30 Oct: open ₹455.00, high ₹478.80, low ₹453.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹316.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹677.70High, 14 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹390 Cr2,085th largest listed
P/E
21.20
P/B
1.59
Dividend yield
0.22%
ROE
7.7%
ROCE
10.8%
Debt to equity
0.42
Volume, NSE
5,250

Aarti Surfactants' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2020: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Aarti Surfactants, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters49.84%
  • Foreign institutions0.27%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Governments0.01%
  • Individuals and others49.88%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
54.06%0.01%49.84%0.27%0.01%49.88%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.66%48.68%48.68%47.28%47.28%45.04%45.04%45.04%45.04%45.04%49.81%49.81%49.81%49.81%49.81%49.81%49.92%49.92%49.92%49.92%49.92%49.88%49.87%49.84%49.84%
Indian promoters48.49%48.51%48.51%47.11%47.11%44.87%44.87%44.87%44.87%44.87%49.60%49.60%49.60%49.60%49.60%49.60%49.71%49.71%49.71%49.71%49.71%49.67%49.66%49.63%49.63%
Foreign promoters0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%0.21%
51.34%51.32%51.32%52.72%52.72%54.96%54.96%54.96%54.96%54.96%50.19%50.19%50.19%50.19%50.19%50.19%50.08%50.08%50.08%50.08%50.08%50.12%50.13%50.16%50.16%
Shares in issue75,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47775,84,47784,76,76884,76,76884,76,76884,76,76884,76,76884,76,76884,58,49584,58,49584,58,49584,58,49584,58,49584,64,99584,64,99584,70,90584,70,905
Shares locked in–4,66,7074,66,70740,333000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in–4,66,7074,66,70740,333000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Aarti Surfactants shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,364Sep 2029,825Dec 2028,116Mar 2134,958Jun 2139,480Sep 2139,569Dec 2139,697Mar 2240,890Jun 2241,465Sep 2240,877Dec 2241,140Mar 2340,848Jun 2341,228Sep 2341,711Dec 2343,091Mar 2441,653Jun 2440,028Sep 2439,417Dec 2438,548Mar 2537,835Jun 2537,015Sep 2536,182Dec 2535,669Mar 2635,149Jun 2634,286Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,36429,82528,11634,95839,48039,56939,69740,89041,46540,87741,14040,84841,22841,71143,09141,65340,02839,41738,54837,83537,01536,18235,66935,14934,286
23171719191919191818181818181818171717171717171717
Indian promoters22161618181818181717171717171717161616161616161616
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111
31,34129,80828,09934,93939,46139,55039,67840,87141,44740,85941,12240,83041,21041,69343,07341,63540,01139,40038,53137,81836,99836,16535,65235,13234,269
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Aarti Surfactants promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Nikhil Holdings Private Limited, 14.85%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Nikhil Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others14.85%12,57,574
Jaya Chandrakant GogriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.60%11,51,831
Rashesh Chandrakant GogriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.53%3,83,438
Nikhil Parimal DesaiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.13%2,65,435
Hetal Gogri GalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.09%2,61,553
Anushakti Enterprise Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.94%2,49,250
Indira Madan DedhiaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.70%1,44,180
Parimal Hasmukhlal DesaiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.41%1,19,193
Tarla Parimal DesaiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.32%1,11,765
Alchemie Financial Services LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.79%67,300
Manisha Rashesh GogriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.65%55,000
Aarnav Rashesh GogriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.65%54,999
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Aarti Surfactants, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Nishant Pradip ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%
Mulraj Chandulal GalaDirectors and their relatives1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.20%1.20%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%
Pradeep Kumar SonthaliaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%––––1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%
Padmika Projects LlpOther non-institutions––3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%2.90%2.90%2.90%2.90%2.90%2.14%1.77%1.77%1.76%1.64%1.62%1.60%1.56%––
Dhiren Kishore ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.26%–––––––––––
Tarla Kishorekumar ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––––
Panbai Welfare FoundationCompanies–––––1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.07%–––––––––––––––
Nityanand SonthaliaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––
Haresh Kunvarji Chheda (Huf)Other non-institutions1.39%1.68%1.68%––––––––––––––––––––––
Padmika Projects LimitedOther non-institutions2.33%3.24%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Vijit Asset Management Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.