A-1 logo

A-1 shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 542012Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

A-1 LIMITED · Face value ₹1 · Listed Oct 2018
Last close ₹5.17up ₹0.05 (0.98%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹5.12.

28 Oct: open ₹5.13, high ₹5.18, low ₹4.94

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹4.53Low, 6 Aug 2026₹70.41High, 28 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹238 Cr1,535th largest listed
P/E
27.79
P/B
4.40
Dividend yield
0.97%
ROE
16.5%
ROCE
13.7%
Debt to equity
0.77
Volume, BSE
4,07,346

A-1's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Jun 2022: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns A-1, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.03%
  • Foreign institutions0.47%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others29.50%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
70.03%0.09%70.03%0.47%29.50%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
70.00%70.00%70.00%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%
Indian promoters70.00%70.00%70.00%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%70.03%
30.00%30.00%30.00%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%29.97%
Shares in issue1,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,0001,15,00,00046,00,00,00046,00,00,00046,00,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of A-1 shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

327Jun 22980Sep 221,339Dec 221,961Mar 232,106Jun 232,085Sep 232,071Dec 232,028Mar 241,845Jun 241,897Sep 241,750Dec 241,732Mar 251,802Jun 251,964Sep 2521,937Dec 2533,020Mar 2640,682Jun 2646,601Sep 26
ShareholdersJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3279801,3391,9612,1062,0852,0712,0281,8451,8971,7501,7321,8021,96421,93733,02040,68246,601
888999999988888888
Indian promoters888999999988888888
3199721,3311,9522,0972,0762,0622,0191,8361,8881,7421,7241,7941,95621,92933,01240,67446,593
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

A-1 promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is HARSHADKUMAR NARANBHAI PATEL, 35.00%.

Holder
HARSHADKUMAR NARANBHAI PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families35.00%16,10,00,040
JITENDRA NARANBHAI PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.30%12,55,80,000
UTKARSH H PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.70%3,54,20,000
KRISHNA UTKARSH PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%44,000
HELLY HARSHADKUMAR PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20,000
RITABEN HARSHADBHAI PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20,000
PATEL BINDUBEN JITENDRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20,000
KETA JITENDRA PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of A-1, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VIJAY KUMAR BHANDARI HUFOther non-institutions2.94%–2.94%2.94%2.94%–––2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%–
UNICO GLOBAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%––
ZETA GLOBAL FUNDS (OEIC) PCC LIMITED-ZETA SERIES B FUND PCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––2.78%2.73%2.29%––
KARANSINGH SURJITSINGH WILKHOOResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.25%–––––––––2.08%––2.08%––––
L7 HITECH PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––1.56%––––
ZETA GLOBAL FUNDS (OEIC) PCC LIMITED- ZETA SERIES B FUND CForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––2.86%–––––
PATEL HARSHABEN AKSHAYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%––1.10%–––––––
RUDRAAVTAR CONSULTANCY SERVICES LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––1.00%–––––––
ELARA INDIA OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%–––––––––
VIAJY KUMAR BHANDARI HUFOther non-institutions–––––––2.94%––––––––––
KARAN WILKHOOResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–2.22%2.12%2.01%2.01%2.04%2.04%2.08%––––––––––
VIJAY KUMAR BHANDARIOther non-institutions–––––2.94%2.94%–––––––––––
B B COMMERCIAL LTDOther non-institutions1.06%–––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VIJAY KUMAR BHANDARI HUF no longer named, from 2.94%