Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services logo

Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: M&MFINBSE: 532720FinanceMid Cap

Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Mar 2006
Last close ₹264.80up ₹1.80 (0.68%)BSE ₹264.80

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹263.00.

29 Oct: open ₹264.00, high ₹266.00, low ₹256.50

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹253.40Low, 28 Oct 2026₹415.00High, 10 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹36,812 Cr203rd largest listed
P/E
10.23
P/B
1.34
Dividend yield
2.83%
ROE
13.8%
NIM
6.76%
Cost of funds
7.22%
Credit cost
1.89%
ROA
1.89%
Leverage
6.27times net worth
Volume, NSE
42,80,20054.5% delivered

Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters52.48%
  • Foreign institutions9.96%
  • Indian institutions31.56%
  • Individuals and others5.97%
  • Employee trusts0.04%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
52.49%0.03%52.48%9.96%31.56%5.97%0.04%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
51.88%51.85%51.85%51.20%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.48%
Indian promoters51.88%51.85%51.85%51.20%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%51.19%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.16%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.49%52.48%
48.12%48.15%48.15%48.16%48.26%48.28%48.29%48.30%48.33%48.35%48.35%48.36%48.41%48.42%48.47%47.51%47.54%47.56%47.56%47.57%47.61%47.64%47.64%47.64%47.67%47.69%47.70%47.71%47.74%47.75%47.75%47.77%47.79%47.79%47.47%47.47%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%
Employee trusts–––0.64%0.55%0.53%0.52%0.52%0.48%0.47%0.46%0.46%0.40%0.39%0.34%0.33%0.30%0.29%0.28%0.27%0.24%0.21%0.21%0.20%0.18%0.16%0.15%0.14%0.10%0.09%0.09%0.07%0.06%0.05%0.05%0.04%0.04%0.03%0.03%0.04%
Shares in issue56,87,64,96056,87,64,96056,87,64,96056,87,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,96061,77,64,9601,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,23,55,29,9201,38,99,71,1601,38,99,71,1601,38,99,71,1601,38,99,71,1601,38,99,71,1601,39,01,91,160
Shares locked in––––31,62,07,66031,62,07,6602,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,000–––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––––31,62,07,66031,62,07,6602,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,0002,50,00,000–––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

53,836Dec 1657,956Mar 1756,702Jun 1750,460Sep 1749,262Dec 1751,818Mar 1855,803Jun 1861,515Sep 1863,036Dec 1866,189Mar 1970,998Jun 1973,437Sep 1975,474Dec 1977,698Mar 201,36,292Jun 202,70,578Sep 201,91,326Dec 201,88,131Mar 212,96,357Jun 212,37,701Sep 212,49,889Dec 212,50,678Mar 222,17,677Jun 222,14,897Sep 221,93,555Dec 221,86,265Mar 231,85,705Jun 232,19,510Sep 232,39,372Dec 232,27,512Mar 242,24,273Jun 242,11,051Sep 242,24,415Dec 242,17,620Mar 252,27,141Jun 252,22,526Sep 252,43,019Dec 252,36,252Mar 262,41,776Jun 262,29,567Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders53,83657,95656,70250,46049,26251,81855,80361,51563,03666,18970,99873,43775,47477,6981,36,2922,70,5781,91,3261,88,1312,96,3572,37,7012,49,8892,50,6782,17,6772,14,8971,93,5551,86,2651,85,7052,19,5102,39,3722,27,5122,24,2732,11,0512,24,4152,17,6202,27,1412,22,5262,43,0192,36,2522,41,7762,29,567
2221111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters2221111111111111111111111111111111111111
53,83457,95456,70050,45749,26051,81655,80161,51363,03466,18770,99673,43575,47277,6961,36,2902,70,5761,91,3241,88,1292,96,3552,37,6992,49,8872,50,6762,17,6752,14,8951,93,5531,86,2631,85,7032,19,5082,39,3702,27,5102,24,2712,11,0492,24,4132,17,6182,27,1392,22,5242,43,0172,36,2502,41,7742,29,565
Employee trusts–––2111111111111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LIMITED, 52.48%. The filing names 157 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others52.48%72,95,82,599
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Life Insurance Corporation of India, LIC-P&GS Fund, LICI FundsOther financial institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––9.89%––––10.24%10.53%10.33%10.26%10.26%9.09%
HDFC Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––2.42%2.56%2.63%2.63%2.94%2.21%2.13%2.18%1.97%2.13%2.48%2.53%2.53%2.45%2.58%2.61%––––––––2.53%2.59%2.56%2.61%2.51%2.24%2.23%
SBI Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.59%1.55%1.41%1.26%
Ashish DhawanResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%–
Life Insurance Corporation of India, nLIC-P & GS Fund, LICI FundsOther financial institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––10.04%10.24%10.24%10.24%––––––
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––1.16%–1.90%1.90%1.95%1.55%–––––––1.43%1.48%––––1.03%1.03%––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED, nHDFC Life Insurance Co. Ltd - shareholder solvency margin a/cInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.38%2.43%2.43%–––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED, HDFC Life Insurance Co. Ltd - shareholder solvency margin a/cInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.46%2.40%2.46%2.43%––––––––––
KOTAK FUNDS - INDIA MIDCAP FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––1.16%1.32%1.32%1.41%1.40%1.43%1.47%1.42%1.05%1.03%1.03%1.02%––––––––1.30%1.83%1.79%1.53%––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of India, LIC-P & GS FundOther financial institutions–––––––––––––––––––––5.70%6.16%––7.33%7.33%6.38%7.18%–––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED, HDFC Life Insurance Co. Ltd - shareholder margin solvency a/cInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.64%––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD-Multiple accountsInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.09%––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaOther financial institutions1.06%1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––5.70%–––6.31%7.16%–––––––––––––––
WISHBONE FUND, LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––1.46%1.86%1.91%1.91%1.91%2.67%2.67%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.27%–––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD-WHOLE LIFE MID CAPInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%––––––––––––––––
VALIANT MAURITIUS PARTNERS OFFSHORE LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.19%1.26%1.04%–––1.06%–1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.32%1.93%1.93%1.54%1.46%1.46%1.36%1.22%1.15%1.04%–––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of India and Life Insurance Corporation of India - P & GS FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––––––––––5.70%–––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA ALONG WITH ITS SUB ACCOUNTSFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––––2.40%3.15%4.73%5.72%–––––––––––––––––––––
BUENA VISTA ASIAN OPPORTUNITIES MASTER FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.39%1.42%1.32%1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC of IndiaFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––2.89%2.89%2.89%–2.89%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA alongwith its sub accountsFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––2.89%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BlackRock Global Funds Asian Dragon FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.18%1.26%1.83%2.00%1.84%1.62%1.54%1.43%1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BlackRock Global Funds - Asian Growth Leaders FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.13%1.27%1.47%1.54%1.56%1.47%1.51%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company LimitedOther non-institutions––––1.17%–––2.29%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Schroder International Selection Fund Emerging AsiaInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited along with its sub-accountsOther non-institutions–––––1.48%1.68%2.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Franklin Templeton Investment FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.03%3.03%2.39%1.43%1.02%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MERRILL LYNCH MARKETS SINGAPORE PTE.LTD.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.03%1.17%1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - BGO-EMInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARANDA INVESTMENTS (MAURITIUS) PTE LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.49%2.49%2.49%2.37%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AMANSA HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.12%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Life Insurance Corporation of India, LIC-P&GS Fund, LICI Funds 9.09%, −1.17 pts; SBI Life Insurance Company Limited 1.26%, −0.15 pts; HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited 2.23%, −0.01 pts
  • Individuals and others: Ashish Dhawan no longer named, from 1.05%